Gone by Michael Grant

3.2/5 It took me about 5 months just to finish this book. I could not read this book without developing a huge headache.

Everyone under the age of 15 in the town of Puerto beach lives in something they call the FAYZ. Everyone over the age of 14 is gone. Disappeared. Poof. At first, everyone loves it an don’t worry about homework or school or anything they don’t want to do. Until kids start developing powers and kids get scared and start to group together. It doesn’t help that when they turn 15 that they disappear too. 

There is so much that I don’t like that I don’t know which ones I should mention. Okay, I actually do, I hated how Michael Grant told me the whole plot pretty much on the first page. Also, I didn’t like how violent the guys were to the girls, how it seemed like they were powerless towards Sam and Caine. And I hated that the whole thing is in third person. I’m not sure why, but it bothered me a lot.

I liked the fight a lot. The fight between the two groups is amazing, it’s realistic and made me actually pay attention (or maybe that was because I was almost finished the book?). There were only a handful of people that I actually thought were very interesting and one of them is little Pete. Oh and his sister Astrid. As for now, I am slowly finishing my way through the second book in this series, Hunger.

Leave a Reply

