Liar By Justine Larbalestier


3/5 I really didn’t know what to think or believe about this book when I finished it.

17 year-old Micah is a compulsive liar. You can’t believe a word she says, and she’s perfectly fine with that. Until her boyfriend, Zach gets murder by someone and she has to finally tell the truth to get it off her chest. But how can you trust anything that a compulsive liar says?

What I don’t like is that this book got me really confused at some parts, and I really couldn’t believe half of what she said because they were so outrageous and stupid. Also, I didn’t like the ending because, even though it was different from what I thought would have happened I was still a bit hesitant to believe it.

I like that she lied a lot. I’m not even sure why, I guess I like it because I’m know as the gullible one in my group of friends and I like how I could tell with some of the lies which ones were legit and which ones weren’t (even if I only caught two lies). I don’t think I will be continuing reading any more of Justine Larbalestier just because this one bored me. 

Leave a Reply

