Red Glove (Curse Workers#2) By Holly Black

4.9/5-Almost there, Holly Black. Almost there. Cassel Sharpe and Lila Zacharov’s relationship is amazing because once you think you know whether they’re going to be together or never speak to each other again, Holly Black pulls out yet another trick from her sleeve and you’re left in the dark. I’m starting to really like her.

 (Summary)

Cassel Sharpe thought he was normal until he found out that his older brother manipulated him into doing their dirty work for them. Now, he’s fully aware that he’s a transformation worker-the rarest kind of curse worker out there. Everyone wants him to be on their side, but who can he trust? Lila has been forced to love him because of his mother and he can’t stand to be near here because he doesn’t know how she truly feels about him. When Cassel’s older brother, Phillip is murdered, he has to work with the feds. All he knows is that the killer was wearing red gloves. Can Cassel work with the people he trusts the least, keep the mob happy, and figure out where him and Lila stand?

(My Opinion)

I love this. I loved the plot and the killer, the way he figures everything out. Of course, if you’re reading this review then you already know just how much I love Cassel Sharpe. Because I love him a lot. The plot for this book is surrounded mostly on the relationship between the death of his older brother. The characters’ in this boom (new and old) and amazing and funny with surprises of their own.  The ending was great because even though it seemed like it was slowing down, it really wasn’t. I also liked the ending because it kept me on my toes about what will happen in the next book between Cassel and his loved ones.

 Even though this book was amazing the agents that had to work with Cassel felt a bit like they were rushed and I’m still wondering a bit about them. It was a bit tricky for me to remember who was who since they seemed very similar.

Like I’ve said before, I loved the relationship between Cassel and Lila because it’s not like any other romance. Their romance is complicated and a constant roller coaster because they don’t know where they stand with each other. The cons and pranks that they pull off kept me laughing throughout this book. Holly Black really does know how to make things funny as hell. I also loved that I was hooked to this book from the first page It was fast paced, full of cons and romance and a dash of humour.

 If you haven’t read, White Cat By Holly Black then you shouldn’t read this book. If you have, then read this book. I love this series because of the humour but also because its original and fast. I recommend this series to anyone who loves to laugh and are looking for a new character to fall in love with. The next book in this series is Black Heart which is out now!

Leave a Reply

