Song Of The Day#10-Summer In The City By Freedom Fry


I feel really bad that this has taken me such a long time to post! But I’ve been so busy getting ready for school and trying to fit in being a regular teenagers (hanging out with friends, eating everything, going to parties, etc.) But I’m glad to say that I have a bunch of songs that have been stuck in my head for a while.

I actually listened to this song earlier this week when my friend forced me to listen to it. He always knows a good song that I will love any time of the day, it was only fate that I was at his house when I listened to it.

Freedom Fry is made up of two people-Parisian Marie Seyrat and New Yorker Bruce Driscoll. They have an album called, Earthquake that came out earlier this year and was a hit. 

Summer In The City is a song about having fun and that summer only comes around once a year so you might as well do whatever the hell you want to do. Screw what everybody says. You deserve to have fun and have  a great, bright summer instead of a dull, grey one. It reminds of how much fun it is not ‘living up to any expectations’. 

My favourite part is:

I won’t live up to any expectations 
What you see is what you get 
And worse yet I can’t give an explanation 
For why it’s gray on your side 
But from me the sun can’t hide

You can get a FREE and LEGAL download Here.

Lyrics are Here.

One thought on “Song Of The Day#10-Summer In The City By Freedom Fry

Leave a Reply

