Out Of Sight, Out Of Time (Gallagher Girl#5) By Ally Carter

4.3/5-This book was great. But I was expecting more from it, I think Cammie’s spell on me is wearing off.

(Summary taken from Goodreads)

The last thing Cammie Morgan remembers is leaving the Gallagher Academy to protect her friends and family. But when Cammie wakes up in an alpine convent and discovers months have passed, her memory is a black hole. The only traces left of Cammie’s summer vacation are the bruises on her body and dirt under her nails. All she wants is to go home. But even the Gallagher Academy now holds more questions than answers as Cammie and her friends face their most difficult challenge yet. With only their training and a few clues to guide them, the girls go in search of answers on the other side of the world. But the Circle is hot on their trail and will stop at nothing to prevent Cammie from remembering what she did last summer.

(My Opinion)

I didn’t like the idea for this story in the series, to be completely honest. I was expecting something more from Ally Carter but I still enjoyed this book. The characters were great, the action was okay with a very intense ending that almost made me believe that it was going to be the end.

The writing style for the previous books seemed better to me than it was for this book. After a while, the way that she started almost every chapter started to annoy the shit out of me. Ally Carter kept things over and over which was fine at first but I found myself just skipping in the middle of the book. Also, I couldn’t remember what half of the characters looked like and I was constantly waiting for her to remind me what Zach or Bex looked like but she didn’t. She reminded me of what Cammie and her family looked like of course, but not the secondary characters which I thought sucked.

The chapters in Out Of Sight, Out Of Time were pretty short and I got through the book in a day. They travelled to a couple of places to help Cammie remember and that part made me laugh at the awkward encounters and sad when the worst happened. I loved the way Ally Carter made everything fit with the puzzle and how Cammie couldn’t barely remember anything. I liked it because it surprised me at some points which is always great. The new characters’ in this book were amazing and very deceiving. Dr. Steve surprised me not only because he had to protect Zach but also because he didn’t want Cammie to get hurt by anyone.

Out Of Sight, Out Of Time is the filth book in the Gallagher Girl series. There will be one more book before the series will be over. I definitely would recommend this series to someone who likes spy books or if you just like some action and romance. 

Leave a Reply

