Song Of The Day#16-You Are Not A Robot Ft. Marina And The Diamonds By Hoodie Allen


In art class, we had to make up our own video and someone in my class chose this song. I swear, I had it stuck in my head for at least a month. The high-pitched voice you hear once you start the song is just so cute and the lyrics are catchy and its a jumpy tune. You Are Not A Robot is one of the rap songs I love to sing along to.

Hoodie Allen’s real name is Steven Markowitz and he’s 23. He grew up in a Jewish family on long island, writing lyrics since he was a child. You Are Not A Robot is off of his first album, Pep Rally. Even though Hoodie Allen has three albums, only on of them is on Itunes (his newest album, All American).

You Are Not A Robot Featuring Marina And The Diamonds is a song about being different and doing your own thing instead of following what everyone else is doing. It’s also about being hated for who you are instead of being loved for who you’re not. Whenever Marian sings,  feel the need to make my voice really high just like hers. Great song.

My favourite part is:

You’ve been acting awful tough lately
Smoking a lot of cigarettes lately
But inside, you’re just a little baby
It’s okay to say you’ve got a weak spot
You don’t always have to be on top
Better to be hated than love, love, loved for what you’re not

 

You can get a FREE and LEGAL download Here. (it’s under pep rally).

Lyrics are Here.

 

One thought on “Song Of The Day#16-You Are Not A Robot Ft. Marina And The Diamonds By Hoodie Allen

  1. Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with
    us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and wonderful style and design.

Leave a Reply

