Song Of The Day#18-World Favorite By Man Overboard


Holy shit. Is this real? Man Overboard has free songs available? YES! THEY REALLY DO! I was supposed to go see them live some time this year but couldn’t make it. My friend sent me some of their songs anyway. Even though, none of the songs that she sent me are on this 15 song sampler (Huge right?) I still liked a lot of them. And free songs don’t hurt anyone when the band is giving them out, right?

Man Overboard is an American pop punk band from Mt. Laurel and Williamstown, New Jersey that began in 2008. Since then, they have released two EP’s, an acoustic EP, a split with Boston pop punk band Transit, a compilation of old songs and two full length albums. World Favorite is off of their first album, Real Talk.

World Favorite By Man Overboard is about trying to not fuck up having the best girl in your life. It’s about trying to be as good as you can be so that the good things in your life don’t fade, plus being in love.

My favourite part is:

I spoke to myself in the mirror for a while tonight.
I made a promise that I would never fuck up having you in my life.
To be honest…I think your my favorite girl I ever met.
Yeah.
I think your my favorite girl I ever met.

You can get a FREE and LEGAL download Here.

Lyrics are Here.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

