Song Of The Day#20-Family Ties By Foxhunt


There is no doubt that listening to this song shows that this band has a lot of potential. They followed me on twitter and I was intrigued by the name and the cover art is beautiful. This is a good song, it’s fast paced and the melody is great. The vocalist in Foxhunt is a wonder since he can sing high notes beautifully and then there’s one part where I sort of cringe (A very tiny one).

Foxhunt is a new band that recently came out with their first singles late August of this year. Since they’re a new band, there isn’t much that I can tell about them. They are a three-guy band from Denton, Texas. Band members are Hunter Fitch, Garrett Metzger,  and Alex Hernandez.

Family Ties is a catchy song that after just two replays I felt like I could sing along to it. I think this song is about just family and how even though life gets tough and shit happens, you’ll always have family by you side. I’m sorry, I can’t find lyrics for this song.

You can get a FREE and LEGAL download Here.

If you want to see the singe cover art click Here.

Leave a Reply

