Song Of The Day#23-She’s On my Arm Now By The Cinema


Free music led me to this duo. This easy-paced, poppy tune with catchy lyrics is a must-listen to. Also, Leighton Antelman sings (Vocalist for Lydia).

The Cinema is a pop/indie duo from Atlanta, Georgia and Gilbert, Arizona. Leighton Antelman and Mat Malpass started this project in 2009. She’s On My Arm Now is off of their first album, My Blood Is Full Of Airplanes which came out October 13, 2011.

She’s On My Arm Now by The Cinema is a song about getting the girl and celebrating by going to mexico and “Burning shit down.” Also about rubbing this fact in her ex boyfriend’s face about how he scored the girl and the ex lost her.

My favourite part is:

Cause she’s on my arm now
And we’re burning shit down
So take what you need out
And take it all
Cause everyone believes
In what they cannot see
But if that makes you happy
Then we can wake up

You can listen to She’s On My Arm Now by The Cinema Here.

Lyrics are Here.

Leave a Reply

