Favourite Book Quotes Of The Week#1


Click on the title of the book to see my review on them! These are quotes from the books that I have read in the past three weeks.

8105542 Invincible Summer By Hannah Moskowitz

Favourite Quote:

You here need you.

And my heart just breaks all over Gideon’s bed.

Always. Always always. I spin my fingers in so many circles. I here you need me.

 This Is Not A Test By Courtney Summers

Favourite Quote:

“But you didn’t die,” he says.

“I did,” I say. “I’m just waiting for the rest of me to catch up.”

 Twisted By Laurie Halse Anderson

Favourite Quote:

“Hey, Tyler,” Bethany said to me.

I had this weird rushing noise in my ears. My jeans tightened near the zipper.

 Between The Lines By Jodi Picoult And Samantha Van Leer

Favourite Quote:

“Oh, darling, that’s what love is. It’s some power greater than you and me, that draws us to one special person.”

 The Things A Brother Knows By Dana Reinhardt

Favourite Quote:

There’s a saying about the military that you go in a boy and come back a man. But I’m pretty sure Boaz went in a man and came back a ghost.

 Split By Swati Avasthi

Favourite Quote:

I always thought saying sorry was more about alleviating guilt, that apologies were designed for the mouth, not for the ears.

If I Lie By Corrine Jackson

Favourite Quote:

I’m two hours late when I pull in to the driveway. It won’t matter that I’m  always on time. People never see how good you are. Fuck up once, and it’s like you are wearing a neon sign.

Leave a Reply

