Song Of The Day#25-I’m Sorry By The Maine


 

 

 

My favourite band of all time. This song has to be one of my favourite songs out of all of their songs because it’s just so good and the lyrics are so easy to sing to without it feeling like I’m forcefully singing. Everyone, just go listen to every song on Pioneer by The Maine because I love all those songs. Now anyway.

The Maine  is an American rock band from Tempe, Arizona. Formed in 2007. The band was founded by Pat Kirch (drummer) and Garrett Nickelsen (Bassist) when they were still in high school. Even though they’re from Arizona, the name Maine comes from a song by a very respected band called, Ivory. They got their name from their song, The Coast Of Maine great song as well). The Maine have 3 EPs and 3 albums out. Their fourth EP, Good Love, will be for sale on Tuesday (tomorrow). I’m Sorry is off of the maine’s third album, Pioneer.

I’m Sorry is a song about fucking up a lot and needing someone to be there for you. And its the same person every time, no matter how many times you’ve screwed that person over, they’re still there for you. It’s about needing to clean up your act and be a better person to them instead of the shitty one you’ve been for so long.

My favourite part is:

I’m sorry,

I’m not what you wanted.

I’m sorry,

I’m sorry I let you down.

I could use some poor excuse,

cause the hardest thing to say,

Oh, it’s the hardest thing to say in the world

is I’m sorry.

You can listen to I’m Sorry by The Maine Here.

Lyrics are Here.

You can also listen to Coast Of Maine By Ivory Here.

Lyrics are Here.

Leave a Reply

