Song Of The Day#29-Black Cat By Mayday Parade


I swear, I’ve heard this song somewhere….Maybe a movie or a TV show? I’m not exactly sure but it makes me want to dance. Especially when Derek Saunders (now lead vocalist of Mayday Parade) screams, “OH MY GOD!” I feel like screaming right along with him. I miss the old Mayday Parade but I love the new MP and Go Radio as well. I think they should do a song together to make the fans super happy.

Mayday Parade  is an American rock band from Tallahassee, Florida. They came out with their first EP back in 2006 without the help of a label which sold around 20, 000 copies. Since then, they have released three albums and two EPs. Black Cat is off of their first Album, A Lessons In Romantics.

Black Cat is a song about How messed up life is because the boy gets the girl of his dreams just to find out that she tricked him and now he’s in love with someone who’s fake. It’s about how sometimes, girls can be really sneaky just to get what they want, no matter what the cost is.

My favourite part is:

she said get your hands off of my star
it’s not your part but all your fault
and this jealous actress has a habit of making things sound way too tragic
get your hands off of my star
it’s not your part but all your fault
and this jealous actress has a habit of making things sound way too tragic

You can listen to Black Cat here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

