Song Of The Day#32-Big Plans By Natives


What I love about this band is that they have such a cool sound. I also like how the lead singer sounds like he has a mouth full of water in his mouth (which never fails to make me laugh). A great song about moving on with your life and having ‘big plans’ for the future.

Natives is a rock/pop band from The New Forest, Hampshire, UK. They formed in early 2012 and are a five-man band. This Island is their first EP which came out late July of this year.

Big Plans is a song about having big plans for yourself and freeing yourself from someone who won’t be happy for you at all.

My favourite part is:

There’s only so many empty promises I can take
‘Cause I’ve been fed all these lies
I’m questioning why I e even gave you the time of day
I’ve got big plans and I’m planning success
Can I trust you with all of that?
I’ve got big dreams, I’ve been dreaming of something
I know that I’m capable

You can listen to Big Plans by Natives here.

You can get a FREE and LEGAL download of Big Plans here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

