Favourite Book Quotes Of The Week#5


I actually forgot about this. Wow, there is just so much I had to do this weekend!

 

My favourite quotes from books I’ve read in the past week (not including today).

 34 Pieces Of You By Carmen Rodrigues

Favourite quote:

And where does that minute go, that minute that separates life from death? I want those sixty seconds back.

 Break By Hannah Moskowitz

Favourite quote:

At the Hospital, everyone thinks about dying.And I’d never been much for romanticizing death-especially not suicide. I’d always been a fan of staying alive.
After all, you basically do all you can not to die. All the time. The search for immortality isn’t just from storybooks. every day you do it. You buckle your seat-belt, you take vitamin supplements, look both was before you cross the street. And you really think your doing all you can. Bullshit. We can lift weights for fucking hours and we’re still going to die.

Leave a Reply

