Song Of The Day#40-Maybe I Fell Into It By The Background


Honest to God, first time I heard The Background, the first thing that popped into my mind was, “Holy shit they sound like Never Shout Never!” It’s amazing because I love Never Shout Never and Maybe I Fell Into It is adorable and such a laid back song.

The Background an indie band based out of Dallas, Texas. They are a five-man band that have been playing music for a while actually. They came out with new music in 2011 called, Your Friends.

Maybe I Fell Into It is a song about love and finding out what it is wrapped into an acoustic bundle of joy.

My favourite part is:

What is love?

I’m scared to find out what it is.

What is love?

I don’t know what it is.

 

You can listen to Maybe I fell Into It here.

 

Leave a Reply

