Song Of The Day#43-Timebomb By States


I have to admit, I used to think that this band was not worth my time. I thought they were going to let me down because I love Lydia and Copeland was such an amazing band. I was really upset about Mindy White leaving and Copeland breaking up but the second I started listening to this song, I fell in love.

States is a female-fronted rock band from the US that formed in 2010. Two bands breaking up started the formation of States (Lydia and Copeland) which the band puts that they were “blessed with perfect timing.” Currently, the band has one EP and one album out. Timebomb is off of their album, Room To Run.

Timebomb is a song about being who you are because that’s who are are.

My favourite part is:

They said we’ll make you right into a star
Into a star
They said we’ll make you right into a star
‘Cause that’s what you are
I’m like a timebomb rushing around, rushing around
I’m like a timebomb, rushing around
They said, we’ll make you right into a star
‘Cause that’s what you are

You can listen to timebomb here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

