Favourite Book Quotes Of The Week#15


1653

A list of my favourite quotes from books I’ve read in the past week. Yes, I managed to finish two books this week!

Shadow And Bone By Leigh Bardugo

10194157 Favourite Quotes:

1. “It’s funny,” I said after a while. “I always thought that being beautiful would make life easier.”

2. How could someone offering you a present sound so creepy?

3. “The problem with wanting,” he whispered, his mouth trailing along my jaw until it hovered over my lips, “is that it makes us weak.”

Sweet Evil By Wendy Higgins

11808950 Favourite Quotes:

1. My whole life I’d fooled myself into thinking I didn’t need his love, but I’d been wrong. Everyone needed their father’s love.

2. “Being controlled and being unloved is not a natural way of life.”

3. There was nothing healthy about desperately wanting something you couldn’t have.

4. If life was a game, like everyone said, then I wanted to win.

One thought on “Favourite Book Quotes Of The Week#15

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update#1 « A Lot Like Dreaming

Leave a Reply

