Favourite Book Quotes of the Week#30


1653

A list of my favourite quotes from books I’ve read in the past week. Leave a comment telling me what your favourite quotes are! I’ll be sure to check your post out too!

Winger by Andrew Smith

11861815Favourite Quotes:

1. “You know, nothing ever goes back exactly the way it was. Things just expand and contract. Like the universe, like breathing. But you’ll never fill your lungs up with the same air twice. Sometimes, it would be cool if you could pause and rewind and do over. But I think anyone would get tired of that after one or two times.”

2. You can’t see around corners, so you just have to deal with it and try to stay afloat.

And things get tough.

And you’re supposed to grow up.

And it’s all a bunch of bullshit.

Sorry.

3. I found out something about words. There are plenty of words I can put on paper, words I can see with my eyes and scribble with my hand, that I never had the guts to say with my mouth. Sometimes, I used to think I was brave; but I don’t believe that anymore.

And then it’s always that one word that makes you so different and puts you outside the overlap of everyone else; and that word is so fucking big and loud, it’s the only thing anyone ever hears when your name is spoken.

And whenever that happens to us,  all the other words that make us the same disappear in its shadow.

The Archived (The Archived#1) by Victoria Schwab

10929432Favourite Quotes:

1. “When you lie to everyone about everything, what’s left? What’s true?”

“Nothing,” I say.

“Exactly.”

2. “Curiosity is a gateway drug to sympathy. Sympathy leads to hesitation. Hesitation will get you killed.”

3. “You are crazy,” he says. “You are a crazy, amazing girl. And you scare the hell out of me.”

4. Truths are messy and lies are messy, I don’t care what Da said, it’s impossible to cut a person into pie-like pieces, neat and tidy.

A Really Awesome Mess by Trish Cook and Brendan Halpin

16238699Favourite quotes:

1. “Fuck the bullshit, it’s time to throw down.”

2. “Yeah, that’s totally badass. Not killing yourself even when you think you want to. Takes a lot of balls to stay alive, don’t you think?”

We all smiled because it was the truth: Living did take a lot more guts than giving up.

7 thoughts on “Favourite Book Quotes of the Week#30

  1. I really enjoyed these! Thanks for the post. One of my favorite quotes comes from the book titled Illusions by Richard Bach. Don’t be dismayed by good-byes, for a farewell is necessary in meeting again; and meeting again, after moments or lifetimes, is certain for those who are friends. I took comfort in it a few years back when my friend passed away. People we love, never really leave us. Again, great post!

  2. Pingback: Nasty Gal: New In ♥ | KLJ Fashion Styling | An Eye For Style

  3. Pingback: Book Review: A Really Awesome Mess by Trish Cook and Brendan Halpin | A Lot Like Dreaming

  4. Pingback: Book Review: Winger by Andrew Smith | A Lot Like Dreaming

  5. Pingback: Book Review: The Archived (The Archived#1) by Victoria Schwab | A Lot Like Dreaming

Leave a Reply

