Song of the Week#2-You’ve Got A Friend In Me by Robert Goulet (Disney Soundtrack Edition)


song of the week

This is a weekly meme that’s for the most part, the same as Song Of The Day except each week there will be a different ‘edition’ and it’s going to be updated once a week. This week’s edition is: Disney Soundtrack! Of course there are tons of songs that I love from many Disney movies but I recently watched Toy Story 1, 2, and 3 and I just Cried when I heard this song. And I absolutely love it.

Toy-Story-2-Soundtrack

Robert Gerard Goulet (November 26, 1933 – October 30, 2007) was an American singer and actor of French Canadian ancestry. He has been in numerous films so popular ones are: Beetlejuice, Toy Story 2, and Recess: School’s Out. 

I think everyone knows this song because Wheezy sings it near the end. It’s so much fun and it brings back memories of when Disney didn’t come up with such odd, nonsense-filled movies.

My favourite part is:

Some other folks might be a little bit smarter than I am
Bigger and stronger too
Maybe
But none of them
Will ever love you the way I do
It’s me and you boy

And as the years go by
Our friendship will never die
You’re gonna see it’s our destiny
You’ve got a friend in me

To listen to You’ve Got A Friend In Me click here.

Lyrics are here.

One thought on “Song of the Week#2-You’ve Got A Friend In Me by Robert Goulet (Disney Soundtrack Edition)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update#5 | A Lot Like Dreaming

Leave a Reply

