Song of the Week#4-Cola by Lana Del Ray (The Sexual Edition)


song of the week

This is a weekly meme that’s for the most part, the same as Song Of The Day except each week there will be a different ‘edition’ and it’s going to be updated once a week. This week’s edition is: The Sexual Edition. Cola by Lana Del Rey is one of the most fun, most sexual songs I’ve heard in a long time that I still enjoy singing when I’m out with friends. I just have to share how sexy it is with all of you.

But, I’m not going to lie, I solely know this song because my friends and I would scream, at the top of our lungs, during the middle of the night, while under the influence, “My pussy tastes like Pepsi cola!” As a joke because that’s what this song is, right? A crazily, insanely, sexual joke.

Paradise_EP

Elizabeth Woolridge Grant known by her stage name Lana Del Rey, is an American singer-songwriter. Del Rey started writing at the age of 18. Currently, she has five albums with Cola being on Paradise.

Every time I think of Pepsi or cola, I think of this song. Just the beginning of the song, but the whole song is really sexual and fun to laugh about.

My favourite part is:

My pussy tastes like Pepsi Cola

My eyes are wide like cherry pies

I got a taste for men who’re older

It’s always been so it’s no surprise

To listen to Cola click here.

Lyrics are here.

2 thoughts on “Song of the Week#4-Cola by Lana Del Ray (The Sexual Edition)

  1. Oh snap, a sexual song indeed. While not one I would listen to repeat, I do think the lyrics are intriguing, for lack of a less subtle word. Definitely has lines that would be easily transformed into inside jokes amongst friends.

    • I think a more popular sexual song has to be Whistle by Flo Rida and the radio plays it all the time! But Cola is one inside joke we use all the time.

      Thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

