Song of the Week#5-Hospital by Lydia (The Pretty Cover Edition)


song of the week

This is a weekly meme that’s for the most part, the same as Song Of The Day except each week there will be a different ‘edition’ and it’s going to be updated once a week. This week’s edition is: The Pretty Cover Edition. Illuminate has one of the prettiest covers I have ever seen. It tells a lot with only this picture, to me, it shows struggle, strength, and love (for the umbrella). What do you guys think of it?

220px-Illunnm

 

Lydia is an indie rock band from Gilbert, Arizona that was formed in 2003. In 2010, the band took a year-long hiatus because of a fight that was between Steve McGraw and Leighton Antelman (the two people who started the band). In the end, before their last tour it was announced that Lydia would be breaking up. Luckily, it was only a hiatus instead. Lydia has released five albums-This December, it’s one more and I’m free, Illuminate, Assailants, Paint it golden, and Devil. Hospital is off of Illuminate.

Hospital is one of my all-time favourite songs and Lydia is one of my favourite bands so of course I have to put them on here! And just look at the beautiful cover! Hospital like the title, is about saving someone you love. It’s has a lot of meaning and sung so sweetly. I just love this song.

My favourite part is:

And all I see scares me
And no one knows it, but she, she saved me

So I’ve been sleeping with this silence in my brain
I wake up here everyday in this god damn place
I won’t wait here anymore

It’s still not quite the way it was
But you promised me this is love
So stay and watch the hospital
That’s just across the street
From your apartment balcony
I’ll never ever leave there
I’ll never leave

Oh, no one is watching now
Sing like you just might drown
But always come back home
‘Cause I never got to see you once more, no
I guess that’s all I wanted
Yeah, I guess that’s all I needed

To listen to Hospital click here.

Lyrics are here.

One thought on “Song of the Week#5-Hospital by Lydia (The Pretty Cover Edition)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update#6 | A Lot Like Dreaming

Leave a Reply

