Favourite Book Quotes of the Week#35


1653

A list of my favourite quotes from books I’ve read in the past week. Leave a comment/link telling me what your favourite quotes are! I’ll be sure to check your post out too!

The Distance Between US by Kasie West

15283043Favourite quotes:

1. “I think unhappiness comes from unfulfilled expectations.”

2. “Sometimes it’s the little things that bring that special someone back to us in some small way.”

Insurgent (Divergent#2) by Veronica Roth

11735983Favourite quote:

1. Grief is not as heavy as guilt, but it takes more away from you.

2. “I’ll be your family now,” he says.

“I love you,” I say.

[…] He frowns at me. “Say it again.”

“Tobias,” I say, “I love you.”

3. People, I have discovered, are layers and layers of secrets. You believe you know them, that you understand them, but their motives are always hidden from you, buried in their own hearts. You will never know them, but sometimes you decide to trust them.

4. Cruelty does not make a person dishonest, the same way bravery does not make a person kind.

Fire With Fire (Burn For Burn#2) by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

10662420Favourite quotes:

1. “It’s all about attitude. You act like you’re the shit and guys are so dumb they’ll totally believe it.”

2. If you’re super tall, don’t be a dick and stand in front of a short person.

 

6 thoughts on “Favourite Book Quotes of the Week#35

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Fire With Fire (Burn For Burn#2) by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian | A Lot Like Dreaming

  2. Pingback: Weekly Update#6 | A Lot Like Dreaming

  3. Pingback: Book Review: The Distance Between Us by Kasie West | A Lot Like Dreaming

  4. Pingback: Book Review: Insurgent (Divergent#2) by Veronica Roth | A Lot Like Dreaming

Leave a Reply

