Song of the Week#6-The Way We Touch by We Are Twin (Get up and Dance Edition)


song of the week

This is a weekly meme that’s for the most part, the same as Song Of The Day except each week there will be a different ‘edition’ and it’s going to be updated once a week. This week’s edition is: Get Up and Dance! Who doesn’t love dancing? Even if it’s bad dancing, sometimes you just feel under a spell when a  certain song comes on and it takes hold of you. Well, this song will do just that! With such an upbeat sound and fun guitar riffs and blues-like vocals that will at least have you bobbing your head.

LA based Indie-pop duo WE ARE TWIN is the brainchild of multi-instrumentalist and producer Nicolas Balachandran and singer/songwriter Gabi Christine. As the story goes, the two met at a songwriting session in 2009 and instantly clicked – songwriting synergy at first sight, you might say.

First time I listened to this song, I was dancing. I couldn’t help myself! I just love the poppy beat and the smooth lyrics that seep into my body everytime I listen to this!

My favourite part is:

You got me on a hook, from the moment you said baby
If I faint from overheating, call the Marshall Mr. Davy
I’m running out of breath, I feel it in my head
I can’t go without you boy
Let’s hit the road to live!
If you would be my hero, then I would be your girl
You could have me anytime you want, even in the morning sun

To listen to The Way We Touch click here.

Lyrics are here.

4 thoughts on “Song of the Week#6-The Way We Touch by We Are Twin (Get up and Dance Edition)

  1. I’m loving your Song Of The Week picture! It’s super cute and i just went on youtube to listen to this weeks music pick and like it 🙂
    Lily @lilysbookblog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Update#8 | A Lot Like Dreaming

Leave a Reply

