Song of the Week#8-16 by Futures (School Edition-123)


school

This is a weekly meme that’s for the most part, the same as Song Of The Week except each week there will be for the alphabet/numbers! and it’s going to be updated once a week. This week’s edition is:123! Starting this special edition off with numbers and then letters.

images (7)

Futures is a rock band from Buckinghamshire, England. They are a four-guy band that formed in 2009. Right off the bat, Futures have had a widespread of popularity and were signed to major label, Mercury Records. They are now signed to a self-made label called, Indigo. Currently, they have a mini album (The Holiday) and a full length album (The Karma Album).

16 is a song that I think is easy to relate to since it’s about staying out late and breaking some bones. Even though I’ve never broken a bone in my body.

My favourite part is:

‘Cause I’ve been breaking bones since I was 16.
And now 3 years on and I feel so good.
‘Cause I’ve been breaking bones since I was 16.
And now 3 years on and I feel so good.

You can listen to 16 here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

