Favourite Book Quotes of the Week#39


1653

A list of my favourite quotes from books I’ve read in the past week. Leave a comment/link telling me what your favourite quotes are! I’ll be sure to check your post out too!

Fallen (Fallen#1) by Lauren Kate

6487308Favourite quote: Trust is a careless pursuit at best. At worst, it’s a good way to get yourself killed.

Killer of Enemies by  Joseph Bruchac

17946249Favourite quotes:

1. As long as we can remember them, our families will always be with us.

2. The female of species is deadlier than the male.

3. Guilt can make you doubt yourself at the very moment when you need to proceed with certainty.

Alice in Zombieland (White Rabbit Chronicles#1) by Gena Showalter

11300302Favourite quote: “Yeah, okay. You’re right. I was having dinner with Zombie Carl the other night. You know, steak, rare, and a bottle of vintage type A. He told me all his secrets, but too bad for you I promised him I wouldn’t tell. In exchange I asked him to gather his best undead buddies and stalk me through my friend’s yard. And oh, yeah, it was totally fine if they wanted to use me as an all-night-dinner buffet, because having organs is SO last year.”

Through the Zombie Glass (White Rabbit Chronicles#2) by Gena Showalter

15755296Favourite quotes:

1. Sometimes, the loneliness probably got to be too much and anyone seemed better than no one.

2. You know,” Cole said. “My mom once told me a boy would know he’d become a man when he stopped putting himself first. She said a girl would come along and I wouldn’t be able to get her out of my mind. She said this girl would frustrate me, confuse me, and challenge me, but she would also make me do whatever was necessary to be a better man–the man she needed. With you, I want to be better. I want to be what you need. Tell me what you need.”

3. Cole chuckled, saying, “Fear of spiders is arachnophobia, and fear of tight spaces is claustrophobia, but fear of Ali Bell is just called logic.”

4 thoughts on “Favourite Book Quotes of the Week#39

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Killer of Enemies by Joseph Bruchac | A Lot Like Dreaming

  2. Pingback: Book Review: Through the Zombie Glass (White Rabbit Chronicles#2) by Gena Showalter | A Lot Like Dreaming

  3. Pingback: 30 day book challenge – day 28 – Favourite quote from a book. | Blank pages and books

  4. Pingback: Book Review: Alice in Zombieland (White Rabbit Chronicles#1) by Gena Showalter | A Lot Like Dreaming

Leave a Reply

