Song of the Week#10-Billy S. by Skye Sweetnam (School Edition-B)


school

This is a weekly meme that’s for the most part, the same as Song Of The Week except each week there will be for the alphabet/numbers! and it’s going to be updated once a week. This week’s edition is: B!

Skye Alexandra Sweetnam is a Canadian singer-songwriter, actress, and music video director. She has released two albums and has been in many tv shows and films. Billy S. is off of her album, Noise From the Basement.

To be honest, when I was forced to read Romeo and Juliet I couldn’t help but roll my eyes at every page. Of course, for everyone who has read the many novels that I have written reviews on, insta-love is because of Romeo and Juliet. They are the parents of it and it’s only fair to pay my respects to a novel that I will never read nor watch ever again. Thank you, Shakespeare and thank you Skye Sweetnam for expressing just how many teens feel about this play.

My favourite part is:

I don’t need to read Billy Shakespeare,
Meet Juliet or Mavolio,
Feel for once what it’s like to rebel now,
I wanna break out, let’s go!

Teachers treat us all like clones,
Sit up straight, take off your headphones,
I don’t blame them, they get paid,
Money money, woo, lot’s of money money, woo!

You can listen to Billy S. here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

