Favourite Book Quotes of the Week#40


1653

A list of my favourite quotes from books I’ve read in the past week. Leave a comment/link telling me what your favourite quotes are! I’ll be sure to check your post out too!

Stained by Cheryl Rainfield

16158181Favourite quotes:

1. When something that’s a part of you causes you so much pain–pain others inflict–you obsess about it.

2. If I don’t do what feels right to me, what I need and want to do, then am I really living?

3. The lack of human voices really gets to me. I never realized that we need to talk with other people just to know that we exist. That we matter. Loneliness is a howling, empty cavern inside of me that just keeps growing.

4 thoughts on “Favourite Book Quotes of the Week#40

  1. Yesterday I finished The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black, and this is possiby one of my favorite quotes from it:

    “Vampires were fairy tales and magic. They were the wolf in the forest who ran ahead to grandmother’s house, the video game boss who could be hunted without guilt, the monster who tempted you into his bed, the powerful eternal beast one might become.”

    It sounds a bit gruesome, but I just love how beautiful Holly Black makes it sound.

    Great quote!

    -Marianne @ Boricuan Bookworms

  2. Pingback: Book Review: Stained by Cheryl Rainfield | A Lot Like Dreaming

  3. Pingback: Favourite Inspiring Quote – Smart Stunning Searching

Leave a Reply

