Song of the Week#11-Can You Feel My Heart by Bring Me the Horizon (School Edition-C)


school

This is a weekly meme that’s for the most part, the same as Song Of The Week except each week there will be for the alphabet/numbers! and it’s going to be updated once a week. This week’s edition is: C!

BMTH_Sempiternal

 

Bring Me the Horizon are a British metalcore band from Sheffield, Yorkshire that formed in 2004. The band have released 4 albums-Suicide Season, Blessings, There is a Hell, Believe Me, I’ve Seen it. There is a Heaven, Let’s Keep it a Secret., and Sempiternal. Can You Feel My Heart is off of their album, Sempiternal.

Believe it or not, this song does relate to school. Who can fix the broken? Teachers! Yeah, I know, that was pretty shitty but oh well. The main reason why I’m adding this song to SotW is because my friend and I always (and by always I really do mean always) sing this song to each other. Line by line. I’m usually the one who fucks up first but still, it’s something fun to do that also pisses off our French teacher!

My favourite part is:

I’m scared to get close and I hate being alone.
I long for that feeling to not feel at all.
The higher I get, the lower I’ll sink.
I can’t drown my demons, they know how to swim.

Can you feel my heart?

Can you hear the silence?
Can you see the dark?
Can you fix the broken?
Can you feel… can you feel my heart?

You can watch Can You Feel My Heart here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

