Song of the Week#12-Don’t Let Me Cave in by The Wonder Years (School Edition-D)


school

This is a weekly meme that’s for the most part, the same as Song Of The Week except each week there will be for the alphabet/numbers! and it’s going to be updated once a week. This week’s edition is: D!

The Wonder Years is an American pop punk band from Lansdale, Pennsylvania that formed in June 2005. Since their conception, they have released four full-length albums, two EPs, and several splits/compilations. The group is currently signed to Hopeless Records.

The Wonder Years just understand me. They really do, and I think that since so many young adults can relate to them, the can do no wrong. Seriously, if you like this type of music or never heard of pop punk, then listen to them. You might not like this song but you will respect this band.

My favourite part is:

There comes a day when you rectify
who you are with who you want to be with
And I can’t make the two things co-exist
So don’t let me cave in

You drove me all the way up here
cause you could tell that I was a mess
I wasn’t going to make it to dinner
and I shouldn’t be calling again
You drove me all the way up here
And asked if we could stay in bed
You still got work early tomorrow
and I’ve got a plane to catch
You drove me all the way back

You can listen to Don’t Let Me Cave In here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

