Book Review: United We Spy (Gallagher Girl#6) by Ally Carter


13580951United We Spy (Gallagher Girl#6) by Ally Carter

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion

Genre: Contemporary and Young Adult

Release Date: September 17, 2013

Pages: 296 (Hardcover)

good good

Cammie Morgan has lost her father and her memory, but in the heart-pounding conclusion to the best-selling Gallagher Girls series, she finds her greatest mission yet. Cammie and her friends finally know why the terrorist organization called the Circle of Cavan has been hunting her. Now the spy girls and Zach must track down the Circle’s elite members to stop them before they implement a master plan that will change Cammie—and her country—forever.

opinion

After seven years (that’s right, I started this series when it first came out!) and six books I can say that I am a Gallagher Girl through and through. I have cried with them, fought with them, loved them, and most of all, became them. This has been such a fun ride and most of the characters have grown up and I will miss them all. Even though I was a bit disappointed with this one because of the outcome, I still loved it. Hell, I freaking love this series and it sucks that it’s over but I’ll forever remember my sisters.

A problem that this book has has to be repetition. I got it, they are all spies who go to kick ass school that teaches them how to kill people and steal and pretend and blah blah blah. I got it, I would have appreciated it if this fact wasn’t shoved down my throat every other page.

Ally Carter never fails to reel me in with her amazing writing skills! I swear, I could read her novels all day. The characters, especially the four girls, Cammie, Bex, Liz, and Macy have grown up so much and have changed into very close friends and great spies. There’s a ton of action scenes and suspense throughout the book so I never felt bored while reading and the romance between Cammie and Zach is still very strong and sweet but it has always taken the backseat and in United We Spy it’s no different.

United We Spy is the final book. That’s it. And even though I’m still unsure about how I felt about the ending, this is by far one of the best series I’ve ever been fortunate to read. Like any great series, it seems that you have to stumble upon them rather than look for them. I recommend this series to anyone who loves spy novels and are looking for a wild trip that will make you believe that you can be a spy yourself.

4 Dreamy Clouds

4 Dreamy Clouds

For quotes from this book, click here.

One thought on “Book Review: United We Spy (Gallagher Girl#6) by Ally Carter

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update#8 | A Lot Like Dreaming

Leave a Reply

