Book Review: The Secret Diamond Sisters (The Secret Diamond Sisters#1) by Michelle Madow


17160608The Secret Diamond Sisters (The Secret Diamond Sisters#1) by  Michelle Madow 

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Genre: Contemporary and Young Adult

Release Date: January 28, 2014

Pages: 382 (Paperback)

good good

Savannah. Courtney. Peyton.

The three sisters grew up not knowing their father and not quite catching a break. But it looks like their luck is about to change when they find out the secret identity of their long-lost dad—a billionaire Las Vegas hotel owner who wants them to come live in a gorgeous penthouse hotel suite. Suddenly the Strip’s most exclusive clubs are all-access, and with an unlimited credit card each, it should be easier than ever to fit right in. But in a town full of secrets and illusion, fitting in is nothing compared to finding out the truth about their past.

First of all, I would like to thank the publisher, Harlequin Teen for giving me an ARC of this book to review. Thank you so much! Really appreciate it! All right, now for my review.

opinion

I don’t know what to say. I’m speechless. More so because I had to take multiple naps while reading this (or trying to) before I finished it. The Secret Diamond Sisters could have been an amazing novel that’s light-hearted and fun but instead what I got was mindless crap that either didn’t make sense or was too boring for me to care about.

The characters are so very flat and annoying. The say the same things over again and they all seem to share one stupid brain. I couldn’t stand any of them and what made everything worse are the romances which, for the life of me I could not give two fucks about. They’re so boring, and the love interests are so one-sided and are only there to compliment the girls and they’re just worse than a brick wall. I also really disliked the writing because it felt too simple to me and I couldn’t connect to it or anything.

I’m giving this book .5 because I really liked the idea of it. I hated everything else which is sad because this could have been a fun novel. The Secret Diamond Sisters is a huge disappointment for me. I pretty much disliked everything about it yet this novel could have been really good. I don’t recommend this one to anyone, it’s boring, annoying, and predictable.

1.5 Odd Clouds

1.5 Odd Clouds

Leave a Reply

