Song of the Week (Revamped) #4-Drunk on the Mic by Mickey Shiloh


song of the week revamped

Song of the Week is a weekly meme of some of my current favourite songs or songs that I can’t get out of my head. Leave your favourite songs and I’ll be sure to check them out.

Michaela “Mickey” Shiloh is an American songwriter and recording artist.

I have a love/ hate relationship with this song. It’s all over the place. The build-ups are completely random and geez auto-tune to the max! Yet whenever Drunk on the Mic comes on my Ipod, I’m always getting pumped up and screaming, “don’t let me get drunk on the mic”. It’s just that random badass song that you need in your life.

And no, Kylie Jenner is not the reason why I know this song. 

Favourite Part:

I told you that I fucked 3 guys when I was 16
What a fucking lie what a fucking lie
I only slept with one guy before you baby

Drunk on the mic
Don’t let me get
Drunk on the mic
Don’t let me get
Drunk, I’ll be in my crib crib crib
Drunk on the mic
Don’t let me get

Listen to the song here.

Lyrics are here. 

Leave a Reply

