Song of the Week (Revamped) #20-Ladybug by Never Shout Never


song of the week revamped

Song of the Week is a weekly meme of some of my current favourite songs or songs that I can’t get out of my head. Leave your favourite songs and I’ll be sure to check them out.

Never Shout Never is an American indie/pop band, formed in Joplin, Missouri in 2007. The group has released Five full-length albums: What Is Love?, Harmony, Time Travel, Indigo, and Sunflower  and four EPs: The Summer EP, Never Shout Never , Me And My Uke, and The Yippee. The band was first a one-man show with only Christofer Drew who started by posting a few songs on Myspace. Now, the band has a bassist who does vocals (Taylor MacFee) and a drummer who also plays guitar and does vocals (Hayden Kaiser).

Very quick, upbeat song (I know I say that a lot but that’s what I’ve been feeling lately) about dissing the person you love. I recently saw Never Shout Never in Toronto about a week ago so I thought I’d mention this cute little song.

Favourite part:

’cause girl you just can’t smile
And I know I am such a creep
Callin’ 24 hours 7 days a week
But I got somethin’ to say, I got somethin’ to say, I got somethin’ to say to

Listen to the song here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

