Good Love (Pioneer B-Side) By The Maine

5/5-Finally! New music by The Maine. The maine knows exactly how to get everyone excited for new music and actually deliver what they have promised. New, funky, easy to sing along to tunes about life and love. When I saw them in concert and bought a bracelet, it read, good love will find me. I didn’t know what it meant until I found a bad quality YouTube video of them playing that song. Thank god they recorded a better version because it’s an amazing song.

(About The Band)

The Maine  is an American rock band from Tempe, Arizona. Formed in 2007. The band was founded by Pat Kirch (drummer) and Garrett Nickelsen (Bassist) when they were still in high school. Even though they’re from Arizona, the name Maine comes from a song by a very respected band called, Ivory. They got their name from their song, The Coast Of Maine great song as well). The Maine have 3 EPs: stay Up, Get Down, …And A Happy New Year,  In Darkness And In Light and Good Love. And 3 albums out: Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop, Black And White, and Pioneer. Members of the band are: John O’Callaghan (vocals), Jared Monaco (lead guitarist), Kennedy Brock (back up guitarist), Garrett Nickelsen (bass), and Pat Kirch (drums).

Songs on the EP (click the title to listen to them!)

1. I Want You– 3:51

2. I’m Leaving– 4:15

3. You’ll Never Know– 3:53

4. Goodbye– 3:28

5. Take Me Dancing– 5:06

6. Hello World– 3:37

7. Good Love– 5:15

There isn’t one song that I don’t like or enjoy off of this. Everything is just great.

This EP is by far my favourite out of all the Eps just because they know exactly what they want, and John’s voice is steady and confident now. I love how the beat and how it starts off slow but easily quickens while everything else is still in synch. If you loved their Pioneer album then you will definitely love this EP.


Paint It Golden By Lydia

5/5-I think everyone should just go and buy this album on Itunes. Every song on this album is unbelievably addicting.

(About The Band)

Lydia is an indie rock band from Gilbert, Arizona that was formed in 2003. In 2010, the band took a year-long hiatus because of a fight that was between Steve McGraw and Leighton Antelman (the two people who started the band). In the end, before their last tour it was announced that Lydia would be breaking up. Luckily, it was only a hiatus instead. Lydia has released one EP and four albums-This December, it’s one more and I’m free, Illuminate, Assailants, and Paint it golden.  Current band members are-Leighton Antelman (Vocals) and Craig Taylor (drums, percussions). Past band members are- Dustin Forsgren (Bass Guitar), Maria Sais De Sicilia (vocals, Keyboard. Now in Bears Of Manitou),Loren Brinton ( Drums),Evan Aranbul (Bass Guitar),Ethan Koozer (Guitar. Now in Gates),Jed Dunning ( Bass Guitar),Mindy White ( vocals, Keyboard. Now in States), Steve McGraw (Guitar. Now in The Saturn Hands).

Songs On Album (click the songs to listen to them!)

1. Hailey

2. Dragging Your Feet In The Mud

3. Eat Your Heart Out

4. Get It Right

5. Best nights

6. I’ll Bite You

7. Seasons

8. Ghosts



There is honestly nothing that I don’t like or love about this album. The only thing I hate is the fact that I didn’t buy this album when it was in my hands!

Leighton has one of those voices that just put you into a good mood without even trying. You just feel the need to sway back and forth along with his incredibly sexy voice. Craig Taylor did an amazing beat for all of the songs which keeps the momentum and melody of Leighton’s voice together and easy to listen to. Even though I love all of these songs, the ones I am currently listening to on reply is, I’ll Bite You, Seasons, Best Nights, and Ghosts. This album is truly just a fun one that shows the easy, laid back tunes Lydia is known for. These songs really are ‘Songs to move to”.