Song of the Week (Revamped) #10-Tears over Beers by Modern Baseball


song of the week revamped

Song of the Week is a weekly meme of some of my current favourite songs or songs that I can’t get out of my head. Leave your favourite songs and I’ll be sure to check them out.

771c50d85f0242fadd00b30b3bbef8c7.700x700x1

Modern Baseball is an American rock band from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States.

Typical high school song. But you know what? You can relate to it because there will always be that one person who you liked but could never have because they liked a complete moron. Always.

Favourite part:

When I moved away from home, 100 miles or so,
I knew a change had grown inside my awkwardly long limbs and bones
That girl who’s next to me, she’s friendly and thoughtful and quite awfully pretty,
But all she has to say is a meat head-themed monologue on why Brad ran away

She said, “All I can hope for is for me to get better,
because all I can take is no more.
I’ll win him back again, we’ll be lovers, best friends.
He won’t need no other woman like he did way back when he was with me.

Listen to the song here.

Lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

