Song Of The Day#37-No One Does It Better By You Me At Six


Oh man, my favourite british rock band ever. They’re so amazing and perfect and I saw them live. This song is super catchy that sounds like an actual story that sounds so good.

You Me At Six  is a British rock band from Weybridge, Surrey. They formed in 2004 and have been playing music for over 6 years now. They have 3 albums-Take off your colours, hold me down, and sinners never sleep. They also have won many awards and have a lot of EPs out for sale. No One Does It Better is off of their third album, Sinners Never Sleep.

No One Does It Better is a song about helping out someone you love because, just maybe, they could help save you as well. It’s about helping each other out when you need them most.

My favourite part is:

If I just saved you, you could save me too
If I just saved you, then you could save me too
I woke up the next morning and I didn’t see it coming
Oh, your bags were packed and gone
I called all your friends and they said hadn’t seen you yet
Oh, my head’s going to explode

 

You can listen to No One Does It Better here.

lyrics are here.

Leave a Reply

