Song Of The Day#36-Cut Me Out By Crowds


This band has a cool sound to them. They remind me of bands from like the 80’s or 90’s. Maybe that’s the reason I’ve been listening to this song everyday for the past week.

Crowds is a rock band from Leeds, UK. They are a three-man band formed in 2012. Currently, they have one EP out.

Cut Me Out is a song about wondering where someone was when you needed them and how it’s too late. They can’t help you now.

My favourite part is:

Where were you when they cut me out?

Where were you when they cut me down?

Where were you when they cut me out?

And I carry on running till they got to me, now you’re never gonna take that away from me.

 

You can get a FREE and LEGAL download (with lyrics) of this song here.

 

Leave a Reply

